Advice to Son

I advise my son to make mistakes because I want him to grow by making mistakes

I want him to make mistakes because mistakes are lessons of wisdom; portals of discovery and they show what needs improving

I want my son to make mistakes because mistakes are more honorable than a life spent doing nothing

I want my son to make mistakes, make mistakes, and make mistakes over and over again because mistakes are part of creative process.

I want my son to make mistakes because thus he will learn; and if he stopped making mistakes he will stop learning.

I don’t want my son to avoid situations in which he might make mistakes; rather, I want my son to sit at the feet of mistakes

My Consultancy–Asif J. Mir – Management Consultant–transforms organizations where people have the freedom to be creative, a place that brings out the best in everybody–an open, fair place where people have a sense that what they do matters. For details please visit www.asifjmir.com, and my Lectures.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. lifeinthefarcelane
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 05:04:45

    I was raised by a father who said “make a mistake once, it’s a lesson. Make that mistake a 2nd time, you’re an idiot”. Harsh maxim but one that makes you think fast.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

